Friday, November 24, 2017
Home Tags Music & dance

Tag: music & dance

Forth On The Fringe

Tue 8 Aug 2017It's that time of year again! The festival is in full swing in Edinburgh and the city is buzzing. I'm having...

The Wedding Singer

Wed 7 Jun 2017I had a great time last night at the King's Theatre, where my friend and I saw the stage musical version...

Supercube Karaoke Rooms

Sun 2 Apr 2017I first discovered karaoke when I was invited to a friend from work's leaving night at a club with private karaoke...

Wonderland: The Musical

Wed 25 Jan 2017Frank Wildhorn's Wonderland is a Grammy and Tony nominated Broadway musical, which premiered in the UK this week, with its first...

Clubbercise Dance Fitness

Tue 6 Dec 2016I've just tried Clubbercise for the first time. A dance fitness class with club anthems from 90s classics to the latest...

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cats

Tue 5 Jul 2016Cats is a musical based on a book of poems from the 1930s called Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats by...

Annie comes to Edinburgh

Tue 17 May 2016I have fond memories of the musical Annie. I used to watch the film as a child at my Grandparents' house...

Thriller Live in Edinburgh

Tue 22 Mar 2016I was THRILLED to be invited to the opening night of Thriller Live at the Festival Theatre last night. I'm a...

Hairspray, Edinburgh Playhouse

Tue 23 Feb 2016Last night I was invited to the opening performance of the musical Hairspray at Edinburgh Playhouse. I love musicals, but didn't...

Priscilla Queen Of The Desert

Thu 17 Dec 2015One of the things I really love about doing this blog is that I get invited to such a great variety...

Scottish Ballet: Cinderella

Fri 11 Dec 2015Last weekend I was invited with a friend to the Scottish Ballet's Cinderella at the Festival Theatre. I had never been...

STOMP at the Festival Theatre

Wed 7 Oct 2015Last night I went along to the Festival Theatre to review the hit stage show STOMP. The show has been running...