Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Mister Maker and The Shapes

Mon 17 Jul 2017 As a family with young children, we love the CBeebies show Mister Maker. It's full of quick and easy craft projects,...

MagicFair Family Morning

Mon 3 Jul 2017 Over the weekend we had our first experience of Edinburgh International Magic Festival with a family visit to MagicFair. During the...

Father’s Day at The Pantry

Tue 20 Jun 2017 Sunday was Father's Day, so the kids and I took Daddy out for lunch at The Pantry in Colinton. This is...

The Wedding Singer

Wed 7 Jun 2017 I had a great time last night at the King's Theatre, where my friend and I saw the stage musical version...

Fort Douglas at Dalkeith Country Park

Thu 1 Jun 2017 It was a beautiful sunny day on Sunday, so my husband and I took the kids along to Fort Douglas for...

Save Bobby’s Nose!

Tue 30 May 2017 I love Greyfriars Bobby. I used to walk past this little statue of the Skye Terrier every day when I was...

Dinner at The Huxley

Mon 29 May 2017 On Saturday, my friends and I were supposed to be going to Wagamama on Lothian Road for dinner. We arrived at...

A walk around Cammo Estate

Sun 23 Apr 2017 Cammo Estate was once a grand home with beautiful grounds. It was built in 1693 and privately owned until the 1970s,...

Tiny Tales: The Magic Of Colour

Thu 6 Apr 2017 I last visited the Scottish Storytelling Centre three years ago to join a 'Tiny Tales' session with my one year old...

Supercube Karaoke Rooms

Sun 2 Apr 2017 I first discovered karaoke when I was invited to a friend from work's leaving night at a club with private karaoke...

Lunch at The Salisbury Arms

Tue 14 Mar 2017 The Salisbury Arms in Newington has just re-opened after a major refurbishment. I was invited along with my family to...

Once Upon a Time Tea Room

Thu 9 Mar 2017 We discovered a lovely little tea room last weekend in South Queensferry called Once Upon a Time. We had been for...
2,081FansLike
208FollowersFollow